My 50th post! And my first comment spam. 

Yesterday’s post of the jumping spider popped up a notification that it was my 50th post. Right on the heels of that I got my first comment spam. Does that mean I’ve arrived? 😉 

Fifty posts doesn’t seem like much of an accomplishment since I started this blog about nine months ago, but for a lot of that time, I felt too physically drained to post at all. At least I’ve managed to keep plodding along.

I have about a half dozen drafts sitting around, waiting for me to have time to devote to finishing them. Serious blog posts can be a rabbit hole for me – I might waste hours rereading and refining what I am trying to say. Did that sound too harsh? Does this make sense at all? Do I need to explain that thing better so that it doesn’t sound wrong? Will this other thing come off in a way that will set off some sort of drama?

I’m a veteran of Usenet, Listserv, the old early 90s AOL communities, and Yahoo groups so I know how easy it is to kick off a flame war because you expected strangers to read the abrupt sentence you wrote and understand the deep meaning you were trying to convey.

Anyway, I don’t always have time to really blog (lately this is because I do have energy and am catching up household projects rather than because I’m too drained to function, so that’s a good thing!) but I’m trying to make a commitment to at least post something every few days – even if it’s a blurry picture of a millipede showcasing my badly chewed cuticles.

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

"What on earth just happened?"

Trying to work out the world. Not always successfully.

yarn and pencil

a creative life on the spectrum

SpiderMentor

a journal about spiders found around Western PA

Musings of an Aspie

one woman's thoughts about life on the spectrum

Queerly Autistic

Queerness. Autism. Dogs. All the good stuff.

Synthetic Genetic Shakespeares

Examining the implications of science and technology

The Dreaming Panda

PANS + Lyme: Recovery and 8 Years of Misdiagnoses

spiderbytes

This is a blog about spiders.

Chronically Siobhan

Where disability politics, feminism and craft collide.

My Autistic Dance

Dance with me

Who Loves Kitty

The odd, eccentric, vivid, random thoughts of an Aspie Riot Nrrrd. Not for the faint of heart or the touchy of mind. You've been warned. ;)

Nicola Griffith

English-American in Seattle. Novelist.

askpergers

Basicly just autism talk and not a lot more.

positively potsy

a blog about living with PoTS; the good, the bad and the dizzy...

Dream Walden

Awesomely weird, Blessedly alone

Aspie and Proud

I can't dance but I sure can stim.

