Still here… 

I haven’t dropped off the face of the earth, but I had a hard week and struggled to get through it. There was a lot of catching up to do at work because I’d been off for week, and my body chose the wrong time to crash on me. It sucked because I pride myself on having a good work ethic, but this week I didn’t want to be there and was miserable. 

I haven’t really had enough spoons to post anything interesting, and didn’t want to come on here and just whine, so I’ve been laying low. I’m a bit better now. 

I did have my annual physical this week, and my doctor confessed she has no idea what to do with me. She did talk about sending me to the dysautonomia clinic at Vanderbilt University if I was willing to travel. I’m not sure about that. I’m grateful to have my hunch confirmed – happy to have the diagnosis only because feeling like the doctors thought it was all in my head sucked – but it’s still basically a symptom rather than a cause and I’m not sure it’s where we should be focusing. 

She’s researching what our next step should be and getting back to me, and we’re tapering off the Florinef in case it is what is making me feel so bad. I’m going to try increasing my salt instead. I ordered some special salt tablets, but in the meantime am snacking on jerky and salted nuts. 

Anyway, there’s been a lot of things I’ve been wanting to write about, like the saga of the air conditioner and the latest exploits of Eater-of-Things, and hopefully I’ll have something up soon. In the meantime, here’s a picture of a little hoverfly who hung out with me at lunch today. 🙂

Featured image: Hoverfly on the edge of a metal table. 

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

Hitting the Trifecta

Politics, self-improvement, life, current events, humor, words, punctuation, and spaces.

Chronically Siobhan

Chronic illness, crafting and cake.

My Autistic Dance

Dance with me

Who Loves Kitty

The odd, eccentric, vivid, random thoughts of an Aspie Riot Nrrrd. Not for the faint of heart or the touchy of mind. You've been warned.

Nicola Griffith

English-American in Seattle. Novelist.

askpergers

Basicly just autism talk and not a lot more.

positively potsy

a blog about living with PoTS; the good, the bad and the dizzy...

ribbonrx

Raising Awareness About Life

Dream Walden

Awesomely weird, Blessedly alone

Aspie and Proud

I can't dance but I sure can stim.

Reflections Of A Bear

Just a bear thinking about life with chronic illness...

Actually Autistic Blogs List

A list of blogs by Autistic adults

Holistic Myalgic Encephalomyelitis

POTS&CIRS Research & commentary, ongoing

Neurodivergent Rebel

Rebelling against a culture that values assimilation over individuality.

Little Wild Streak

immersed in nature

Raison d'etre

There must be more than one...

Crazy-NOS

This is a Kiracracy

The Tip of My Asperger's

Living Stoic on the Autism Spectrum

